THE RAVEN BOYS revealed!



                                                                          The Raven Boys cover



We're excited to share with you the striking cover for Maggie Stiefvater's phenomenal new book, THE RAVEN BOYS, which will be launching the four-book "Raven Cycle" series this fall.


Maggie says, "I grew up on a diet of exceptional fantasy series for children—The Dark Is Rising, The Black Cauldron, A Wrinkle in Time, The Chronicles of Narnia—and I’ve always wanted to write one of those sprawling epic sagas built from intimate moments.  I sat on a draft of THE RAVEN BOYS for a decade, but it wasn’t until I had the tools I learned from writing the Shiver trilogy and The Scorpio Races that I knew how to do it.”


Filled with mystery, romance, and the supernatural, THE RAVEN BOYS introduces readers to Richard “Dick” Campbell Gansey, Ill and Blue Sargent.  Gansey has it all—family money, good looks, devoted friends—but he’s looking for much more than that.  He is on the hunt to find Glendower, a vanished Welsh king.  Legend has it that the first person to find him will be granted a wish—either by seeing him open his eyes, or by cutting out his heart.  Blue Sargent, the daughter of the town psychic in Henrietta, Virginia, has been told for as long as she can remember that if she ever kisses her true love, he will die.  But she is too practical to believe in things like true love.  Her policy is to stay away from the rich boys at the prestigious Aglionby Academy.  The boys there—known as Raven Boys—can only mean trouble.  When Gansey and his Raven Boy friends come into her life, Blue realizes how true this is.  She never thought her fortune would be a problem.  But now she’s not so sure.


David Levithan, Maggie’s editor, said “When Entertainment Weekly called Maggie ‘one of the finest YA novelists writing today,’ it couldn’t have been more on the mark. Maggie has an extraordinary ability to balance epic storytelling and deeply personal truths, exploring both the mythology that surrounds us and the myths we tell about ourselves. The Raven Boys is a remarkable next step in an already remarkable career […].”

                                                                Maggie Stiefvater

author Maggie Stiefvater (photo credit Robert Severi) 


Maggie is the author of the international bestselling Shiver trilogy, published in 36 languages worldwide, and the Michael L. Printz Honor book, The Scorpio Races.


Please contact us for more information.